## Matthew L. Blomstedt, Ph.D., Commissioner



## Commissioner's Advisory Committee Agenda August 19, 2020; 1:30 -2:30 pm CT Zoom Attendance Only

- 1. Welcome/Introductions
- 2. Meeting Logistics as the school year starts:
  - Statewide call Preparing a survey / Advisory Committee input
  - Advisory Committee Should we sustain this meeting every other week/monthly/other?
  - Normal Advisory Committee routine would be quarterly- Fall, Winter, Spring, and Summer
- School year start What is working? Not working? Troubleshooting?
  a. Can we identify some themes?
- 4. What would be most helpful from Commissioner/NDE over the next 6 8 weeks?
- 5. Wrap-up

Membership List: Next Page

Member's Name	Representing	District
Kevin Wingard	Milford	1
Ryan Terwilliger	Malcolm	1
Steve Joel	Lincoln	1
John Skretta	ESU 6	1
Brett Richards	Springfield-Plainview	2
James Sutfin	Millard	2
Jeff Rippe	Bellevue	2
Chad Boyer	Wisner-Pilger	3
Randy Gilson	Blair	3
Todd Strom	South Sioux City	3
Andrew Rikli	Papillion LaVista	4
Cheryl Logan	Omaha	4
Mark Adler	Ralston	4
Jason Alexander	Beatrice	5
Richard Hasty	Plattsmouth	5
Stephen Grizzle	Fairbury	5
James Widdifield	Minden	6
Tawana Grover	Grand Island	6
Vern Fisher	Gibbon	6
Gary Cooper	Gering	7
Ginger Meyer	Chadron	7
Ron Hanson	North Platte	7
Bary Habrock	Elkhorn	8
Mike Lucas	Westside	8
Terry Haack	Bennington	8
Kraig Lofquist	ESUCC	
Jack Moles	NRCSA	
Melissa Wheelock	ESU 10	
Larianne Polk	ESU 7	
Mike Dulaney	NCSA	
Kyle Fairbarin	GNSA	Page 2 of 2