MINUTES

STATE COMMITTEE FOR THE REORGANIZATION OF SCHOOL DISTRICTS May 31, 2019

Via video conference at the following sites:

Nebraska State Office Building, State Board Room 6th Floor, 301 Centennial Mall South, Lincoln, NE Medicine Valley Schools, 303 Crook St, Curtis, NE
Fornander, Inc., DBA Prince-Empson Insurance, 236 Vincent Ave, Chappell, NE Dundy County Stratton Public Schools, 400 9th Ave West, Benkelman, NE

9:30 a.m. CDT

1. Call to order (roll call).

Dale Fornander called the meeting to order at 9:28 a.m., CDT

Roll Call of Committee Members: Ted DeTurk Alan Garey Dale Fornander Shad Stamm Gerry Osborn (absent)

Others Present:

Brian Halstead, General Counsel, NDE Micki Iverson, School Finance & Organization Services, NDE Justin Knight, Perry Law Firm

- 2. Mr. Fornander announced that information regarding the Open Meetings Act is located at each of the video conference sites.
- 3. Approval of Minutes from the March 20, 2019 meeting.

A motion was made by Alan Garey and seconded by Ted DeTurk to approve the minutes.

Aye: Dale Fornander, Ted DeTurk, Shad Stamm, Alan Garey Gerry Osborn (absent)
Motion Carried

4. Public Hearing: Sarpy County: Pursuant to §79-4,117 and 79-4,129 regarding the transfer of parcels of land between:

Sarpy County School District 77-0046, Springfield Platteview Community Schools, and Sarpy County School District 77-0001, Bellevue Public Schools.

(Case LT 191) Effective date: June 1, 2019

 Action on transfer of parcels of land between: Sarpy County: Pursuant to §79-4,117 and 79-4,129 regarding the transfer of parcels of land between: Sarpy County School District 77-0046, Springfield Platteview Community Schools, and Sarpy County School District 77-0001. Bellevue Public Schools.

A motion was made by Shad Stamm and seconded by Alan Garey to approve the land transfer as previously described.

Aye: Dale Fornander, Ted DeTurk, Shad Stamm, Alan Garey Gerry Osborn (absent)
Motion Carried

6. The meeting was adjourned at 9:39 a.m., CDT.