AGENDA

STATE COMMITTEE FOR THE REORGANIZATION OF SCHOOL DISTRICTS September 27, 2018

Nebraska State Office Building, Nebraska Department of Education, Conference Room B 301 Centennial Mall South, Lincoln, Nebraska, 68509

8:30 a.m. CDT

- 1. Call to order (roll call).
- 2. Announcement: Placement of the Open Meetings Act information.
- 3. Approval of Minutes: October 20, 2017.
- 4. Public Hearing: <u>Sarpy County:</u> Pursuant to §79-4,117 and 79-4,129 R.R.S. regarding the transfer of parcels of land between:

Sarpy County School District 77-0046, Springfield Platteview Community Schools, and Sarpy County School District 77-0001, Bellevue Public Schools, (Falcon Pointe) (Case LT 189)

5. Action on transfer of parcels of land between:

Sarpy County School District 77-0046, Springfield Platteview Community Schools, and Sarpy County School District 77-0001, Bellevue Public Schools, (Falcon Pointe) (Case LT 189)

6. Approve re-unification agreement of Thayer County School District 85-0094, Bruning Public Schools and Thayer County School District 85-0047, Davenport Community Schools.

(Effective 5-30-2021 to 5-30-2028)

(Case U 18)

- 7. Pursuant to §79-499 R.R.S. regarding Class II & III School Districts with high school membership of fewer than 35 students. Review of the submitted Cooperative Plans from affected districts of Elba Public Schools and Elgin Public Schools.
- 8. Other Business: Announcement of new member Shad Stamm starting in January.
- 9. Adjourn